Real.

I love the real. I love accepting the real as is.

My entire life I’ve been fed so many lies I have an obsessive craving for truth. I spit it out hoping I get it right back. Reality is, that’s not always the case.. But I’ve grown to understand, as long as you’re real with yourself you’re more than good.

Being real with you is accepting every part of you as a whole.

I’ve grown to accept the fact that everyone isn’t going to be real with you, and if they are, it’s on their terms. You can’t force anyone to be upfront and honest with you.. As long as you’re honest about that, you should be fine.

It is a little frustrating, when you’re exerting honesty and it’s not reciprocated, not that you’re being honest to get that in return…. But why would you feed me lies when the tone I set is already judge free truth zone? Why is it you want to lead me astray from reality?

I hate when people harbor feelings, if you’re harboring them to properly identify them and better understand them, fine. But to just hold it in, let it build and pretend like shit is one way when it’s another way… Is lying.

Deception is the only felony.

I have to feel from everyone I’m around that honesty isn’t a factor, it’s truly a way of life. I hope that’s what people take from me.. I don’t like to lie, I prefer to be as honest as possible. I don’t hide anything, I’m just not in the broadcasting business.

Being real is nothing more than being honest.

You know how much farther you get in life by being honest?

People may argue this; there’s a such thing as being “too honest” (when keeping it real goes wrong)

To me, there’s no such thing as too honest… Maybe too harsh of an approach. But those who feel there’s such thing as too honest, are usually sensitive to reality.

Shit is real.

You can live in your fairtytale bubble but the real world still exists, and you’re still apart of it, whether or not you want to accept it. And that’s the truth.

Act accordingly.

Standard

Leave a Reply

