Hunger.

Have you ever been hungry? I mean like really hungry? No food in sight, no idea when you’ll eat.. How you’ll eat.. What you’ll eat?

That’s hunger. The craving to fulfill a necessity within you needed to survive.

I know what it’s like to be actually physically hungry to the point of starving… And I’ll never forget those times, some were caused by circumstances, others sheer stubbornness on my behalf. Either way I know that feeling. And it’s very intense… Which makes me think of another type of hunger.

I’m hungry, and I don’t mean hungry for food, although I’m always eating lol I become a super bitch if I don’t get food in time, only to reveal the angel once I’m fed. But I’m not speaking of actual digestive food.

I’m hungry for success. I’m hungry for power. I’m fucking starving. I’m not even looking for food, food is all around (I speak of food in a metaphoric sense) .. I’m looking for the tools to cook, I’m searching for that kitchen with the good stove and pots. I’m working towards building up the perfect meal to satisfy my hunger, to an extent.

The little snacks I eat, are a fucking tease. They are just enough to give me the energy to cook up the real meal. The snacks remind me of how hungry I am, and how I can’t live off snacks.. I need to eat, I need to be able to feed me and mine. I need to fulfill that hunger as bad as I need to breathe.

But I don’t want to get full too soon… Getting full gives you the “itis” and that makes you lazy, you slack off .. You want a nap, and we don’t have time to sleep at this point. Well, at least I don’t. I’ve slept enough, so much that hunger tripled when I awoke. That hunger fuels you to find what it desires, but once you become stuffed on your desires… You become satisfied to the extent where you stop dead in your tracks… I don’t want to stop. But I have no worries about stopping, I’m hungry… No signs of being full any time soon.

I love seeing others just as hungry, if not hungrier than me.. It’s so motivating .. We are starving. Not even for attention, or recognition like many of our peers.. But starving for a change, starving for the revolution to better ourselves and this sick world we live in all at the same damn time. It’s not hard to tell who’s who. There’s levels to this hunger shit.. (No I won’t use a hunger games cliche reference) ..

We’re all hungry. Hungry for different things. But the shallow hunger is not real hunger, my mother always used to say, don’t eat with your eyes… You end up eating more than you can chew, by the time you realize you’re eating with your eyes, you’ve become lazy.

The real hunger, comes from your core.. Your soul rumbles like if you missed breakfast and now you’re at work and lunch is 4 hours away.. But your stomach not trying to hear that. That’s hunger. Your soul is not trying to hear that you’re satisfied with your life and where you are at… You’re a liar and your soul knows and won’t be quiet. It’s rumbling and grumbling, it needs to be fed. Feed it.

Shit real.

Are you hungry? Will a snickers satisfy your hunger? Or a full course meal? You decide.

Standard

Leave a Reply

