Plan B? Back up.

I have no interest in returning to school, I’m technically a college drop out.. But I’ve realized traditional schooling isn’t for me. I know me well enough to know this and to continue to acquire debt for a piece of paper, I don’t really care to acquire is pointless… What about the knowledge Cristina ? The credentials ? I don’t have to be in school to gain knowledge, anything I ever want to learn in depth I can freely do so. God bless the Internet.

Now I say that to say this, I have one conversation consistently with different groups of people who care for me and my future… When they hear of what I want to do (the version of it I give out is vague for security purposes) they always inquire about a back up plan, I guess it’s natural to inquire when the plan seems farfetched.. or I’ll hear of what people really want to do and then immediately after, a back up plan.

What is a back up plan, if it’s not for the purpose of backing up regrouping and re attacking the first plan? Most back up plans are settlements. People have a desi(red) life, but will settle for the life below what was originally desi(red) … Why? I don’t get it.

I get life happens, but that’s no excuse to abort the plan and move on to the next thing.. It’s not nearly as satisfying that’s one. Two, it’s basically saying you can give up as long as you have something else in mind.

I don’t believe in quitters.

I don’t have a plan B, my plan B reroutes back to plan A in the cases where life makes unexpected turns. There are a billion and plus ways to obtain something, you don’t have to go with the ways it has been done before, you can discover new ways to obtain whatever it is you truly desire and only those who can discover (and have in the past) what they desire are those who want it deeply and passionately. They are aware life happens and that’s not anything but a detour, the destination stays the same.

This is your life, you decide what you settle for, and if it’s anything less than what you truly desire.. I feel for you, not that much, but send your soul my condolences.

I feel very strongly about what it is I want from this life, what it is that I’m going to give to this world.. There’s nothing else for me that will give me that feeling of satisfactory like this goal of mine. I don’t have a back up plan, I don’t have a cozy cushion at the ground awaiting my fall, when I fall I want to feel my face hit the pavement so the impact reminds me of how far I went that time. I’m not expecting anything to come easy, I’m aware of how long this journey will take and what it requires on a mental, physical and spiritual level .. Patience, practice and planning is key. I don’t see anything else for me, and I promised myself I would never give up, I rather die before I bury my plans.

If your plan B doesn’t redirect you back to plan A, I’d advise to go back to the drawing board.

Shit real.

Standard

Leave a Reply

