Farewell 2014

Reflecting on this year has certainly revealed some things I needed to acknowledge, I’m happy.

I’m so happy for what this year has taught me, what it has made of me.. I’m better than I was last year and I’m ready for the new year.

I know I emphasize patience often, but practice definitely has made its presence in this year.. Practice makes progress, progress makes perfect. As long as you continue to practice your craft, practice your character you will prosper.

It’s not about what you do, it’s how you do it.. And how you practice determines everything in the end.

2014 was very informative and insightful. Definitely another year of roller coaster wisdom rides.. Not that I mind, now. I’m just happy to have made it through even stronger than before, on so many levels.

As we leave this year, let’s be reminded of what we learned, gained, lost, found, uncove(red).. Of ourselves, others and the world. Take a moment to truly deeply reflect.

For the new year begins tomorrow, another 365 days to continue getting your shit right for you and yours. Go in with a clear mindset of how far you’ve come and where you’re headed.

Make a conscious effort to leave negativity behind, it’s heavy baggage to carry for, always cost you extra. Leave it.

Don’t pity yourself. Even if this year shook your world upside down, you needed that, hopefully at this point you can see that.. Don’t dwell, everything happens as it’s meant to be.. Whether we recognize that in the moment or if we realize it in retrospect.

Take some time to write a few things down.

I’m spending New Year’s Eve with my family it’s been a few years since I have, so it’s only right. Tonight we will all write down what we learned, what we lost and gained, within ourselves and externally… Then we will write a letter to 2015 specifying what we want, out of life and ourselves. Focusing only on what we can control and remaining positive on the things we can’t control.

Drink up, smoke up, eat good, and embrace your loved ones extra tightly tonight. I wish you all a happy new year, full of love, happiness, prosperity and positivity.
🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

