Shit real.

It’s been a whirlwind and the month is almost over. Go figure.

Things are unfolding, although some things appear to be falling apart. I’m working though.. I’ve made a few adjustments and awaiting some more to come into effect.

I don’t have time. My focus is currently on creating time.. I feel you have all the time in the world when you don’t know what you want, but the moment you do, you hear the clock ticking. I’m young but determined to utilize this youth in the most progressive manner.

I realize how much sacrifice this calls for, but if it’s one thing I know in this life, is how to sacrifice… Sure I get irritated at the thought. But it’s not at the cause, just act itself. I’ve become selfish from always feeling like I had to sacrifice. But the difference now, is I’m sacrificing for me.

There’s a lot more I could be doing, glad I’m aware of this. I feel really relaxed, I’m enjoying a hot bath reflecting and plotting on life with the soothings sounds of a playlist from spotify. I just think about what it is I’m after and it’s all that consumes my mind.

I don’t want to get so caught up I lose track of time. It’s vital to my progression that I always keep one eye on time, not letting it dictate me, but reminding me of my pace.

Things are changing. I’m in this space that I’ll refer to as limbo… Except I don’t know what I’m waiting for, but I can’t shake the feeling that I’m waiting for something. Although I’m moving along with my life and plans…. I know I’m waiting for something.

You ever think about how your life plays out? As it’s playing out? Have you ever noticed the shift in your life as it made its way towards the unknown? You try to fight it? You follow? Are you aware when relationships or circumstances shift to force you to make changes? To see what is for you and what’s not? What’s convenience and what’s destined? Are you willing to walk away from all you know, to go to where you want to be, where you feel you belong? Are you strong enough to make that sacrifice? Are you even willing to find out?

There’s only one way to find out.

Standard

Leave a Reply

