The Real. 

We’re already in May. 

This past Sunday I had an unveiling for my book (official release date: 5/15/15) with my family and friends in attendance. It was amazing, terrifying and electrifying all at once. 

I never performed for all my friends and family. They loved it. 

Now the event itself had a few minor difficulties which forced me to pretty much wing it but the love felt in that room kept me calm, that was truly a first time for me. Everything about that event was surreal to me. 

I had a science segment on lust, pop quiz after.. Gave the winners these cute ass jars one of my best friends made for the occasion, we did a raffle basket, my aunt cate(red) .. the audience was so into the readings and I could tell they were feeling it. I was so high of that energy it’s just now wearing off. It’s Tuesday. 

What a great learning experience, I had the greatest help, I needed that cause I’m so hard on myself. Even now as great of an experience that was. I am now analyzing my errors and looking for ways to improve for next time, cause there’s going to be plenty of next times..  

When I’m asked, how are you going to make poetry a business? My answer is the experience sells itself.. 

Poetry provides a feeling, poetry is like time traveling. You just have to indulge in it. I seem to be good at intriguing people to do so. 

The biggest realization I feel for me, is just the resonating feeling that this is it. This is what I’m supposed to be doing.. Exactly how I’m doing it. 

The beginning of it all. 

Shit real. 

Shit real. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

